Aldi’s Millville Gluten Free Cereals

Aldi's GF Cereal

More GF Cereals!

So unless you live under a rock, you know of General Mills’ Chex cereals (except Wheat) being gluten free.  Rumor has it an Apple Cinnamon flavor will be coming soon as well.

While shopping for the first time at the Wake Forest Aldi’s (WF Aldi’s, Raleigh #1 Aldi’s, Raleigh #2 Aldi’s), we found Millville’s brand of Rice and Corn Squares that also are labeled gluten free.  We got a box, and sure enough–taste is very similar to the regular Chex cereals.  A lot cheaper per box too!  Don’t forget your quarter–you need to ‘rent’ your cart at Aldi’s.

gluten free map

7 Comments to “Aldi’s Millville Gluten Free Cereals”

  1. By Engraved Wedding Gifts from a team that cares, June 19, 2012 @ 2:13 pm

    After looking at a number of the blog articles on your blog, I really like your way of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site as well and let me know how you feel.

  2. By Carson, July 29, 2012 @ 8:01 am

    I’ve seen Millville also has a Fruity Rice cereal. It does not indicate being gluten free but I see no ingredients that are. Is it gluten free?

  3. By admin, July 29, 2012 @ 10:19 am


    Probably one of those ‘try at your own risks.’ Does seem a bit odd, though that the rice squares are clearly marked, but the Fruity Rice is not. Makes me think maybe that specific one is made on a line where they make wheat ingredients. We usually do go for a product in that case, and just watch our girls carefully.

  4. By Cate, August 17, 2012 @ 8:47 am

    Just notice this week My Aldi’s had label its Millville square as gluten free. Have been waiting to see this since Millville is same as General Mills so this is essentially Chex cereal. I have only been wary not to try it before because of cross contamination concerns.

  5. By betty Scott, September 29, 2014 @ 6:42 am

    The Aldi brand Millville gluten free chex cereal is made on a line always free of gluten? In a plant free of gluten? Iwas going to contact them, but no web address. Thanks

  6. By admin, September 29, 2014 @ 3:38 pm

    @Betty Scott,

    No, I do not think they say clearly or definitely that their cereal is on a dedicated line. For that reason, I would be a little cautious if your Celiac is super sensitive to gluten. Our girls are pretty sensitive, but this did not bother them. We have had multiple boxes of Aldi’s cereals. Your experience could be different.

  • Aldi’s Cheese Puffs | Raleigh Cel Kids Network — June 13, 2012 @ 4:11 am

  • RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    Leave a Reply